

# Minutes of Annual General Meeting held 2<sup>nd</sup> November 2024

## 1. Meeting Opened: 10:40am

#### 2. Welcome:

#### 3. Present:

	M/ship #	First Name	Surname
1	455	Virginya	Boon
2	184	Alan	Jones
3	163	Phil	Parker
4	185	Kim	Lincoln
5	471	Rhean	Bates
6	109	Dave	Ferguson
7	176	Jeremy	Bull
8	119	Shelley	Gray
9	243	Barry	Walker
10	206	Shane	Williamson
11	207	Frances	Williamson
12	161	John	Yelash
13	212	Rod	Eichler
14	007	Jill	Mumme
15	167	Jakinta	Ryan
16	448	Lisa-Marie	Stones
17	126	Liana	Gray
18	061	Matty	Beard
19	065	Michael	Cowen
20	57	Richard	Creighton
21	122	Jennifer	Reynard
22	362	Dorothy	Roberts
23	361	Don	Anderson
24	391	Michelle	Anderson
25	135	Bev	Cubillo

	M/ship #	First Name	Surname
26	373	Roque	Cubillo
27	392	Rob	Magdeliniski
28	139	Liz	Barry
29	375	Julie	Lawrance
30	249	Maureen	Beard
31	123	Bob	Caddies
32	10	Molly	Chalmers
33	117	Donetta	Harry
34	239	Karen	Duncan
35	052	Neil	White
36	191	Jenny	Hilyard
37	43	Natasha	Straub
38	233	Audrey	Jones
39	319	Will	Kemp
40	25	Maureen	Newman
41	02	Colleen	Ferguson
42	11	Joshua	Straub
43	241	Sam	Hyson
44	73	Fiona	Carter
45	360	Gillian	Harrison
46	125	Warren	??
47	53	Alex	Bowers
48	171	Graeme	Lindsay
49	462	Joshua	Lindsay
50	172	Michelle	Huges

## 4. Apologies:

Graeme Bracey Jackie Bracey Renee Pollard Camilla Krauze Rick Dove Berrigan Young Shenagh Gamble Doug Chalmers Tanny White Gabriel Lyon

## 5. Minutes of previous meeting:

Accepted as a true and accurate record of the Annual General Meeting held on 9/12/2023.

Moved: /

Carried

The president advised a change to standing orders to move on to the next item of business while more copies of the previous minutes were printed.

## 5. President's Report:

## Key Points:

- There have been 23 committee members in the past year and the committee is still operating on only a bare minimum of 4/5 that turn up to meetings
- Special mention of gratitude must go to club Treasurer Shelley Gray for the effort she tirelessly puts in every week on top of her own job
- Committee members who have supported Sheely should also have recognition and they are Jeremy Bull, Kim Lincoln, Trevor Gargan and Renee Pollard
- The club has passed all legal requirements and this has included Liquor Licensing/ Dept of Health (inspections) and government audits.
- The club needs to partner with a corporate sponsor for longevity
- The bus is ready for retirement and needs replacing (decision for new committee)

## RESOLUTION

That the report as tabled and read out by the President, Dave Ferguson be received and noted by all members present; and

That the President's report for the 2023-24 term be accepted by all members present.

**Moved:** S Gray / R Eichler Carried

## 6. Treasurer's Report:

Key Points:

- The club made a profit of \$37,170.81
- The break down of cost of sales purchases are (approx.) as follows:
  - ▶ \$132,500 Bar
  - \$ 93,000 Kitchen
  - ⋟ \$ 3,000 Consumables
- Wages and Salaries for the year were \$271,722.86:
  - > This equates to approx. \$22,645 per month
- It was pointed out that the current committee have reduced that to approx.\$13,000 now but bearing in mind there is no "Manager" and no "Chef" at the moment

## RESOLUTION

That the 2023-24 Audited Financial Statements tabled and key issues pointed out by Treasurer Selley Gray be received and noted by all members present; and

That the 2023-24 Audited Financial Statements be accepted by all members present.

Moved: M Chalmers / F Williamson Carried AGM Chair nominated is Neil White who has accepted the role to chair the CCC AGM for 2024.

The chair declared all positions vacant.

## 8. Election of Committee

8.1 President:

Sam HYSON nominated by Shenagh Gamble / Lisa Buchanan Sam has accepted the nomination.

There were no other nominations therefore Sam Hyson was duly elected as the President.

## 8.2 Vice President:

Lisa-Marie STONES nominated by Karen Duncan / Colleen Ferguson Lisa-Marie has accepted the nomination.

There were no other nominations therefore Lisa-Marie stones was duly elected as the Vice President.

8.3 Public Officer: To be determined at the first meeting of the committee.

## 8.4 Secretary:

Phil PARKER nominated by Joshua Lindsay / Virginya Boon Phil has accepted the nomination.

There were no other nominations therefore Phil Parker was duly elected as the Secretary.

## 8.5 Treasurer:

Natasha STRAUB nominated by Gillian Harrison / Virginya Boon Natasha has accepted the nomination.

There were no other nominations therefore Natasha Straub was duly elected as the Treasurer.

8.6 Committee Members:

- Dave FERGUSON nominated by Jeremy Bull / Joshua Lindsay Dave accepted the nomination.
- Trevor GARGAN nominated by Jeremy Bull / Joshua Lindsay Trevor accepted the nomination.
- Camilla KRAUZE nominated by Shenagh Gamble / Lisa Buchanan Camilla accepted the nomination.
- Matthew GREGORY nominated by Lisa Buchanan / Michelle (Shelby) Rawes Matthew accepted the nomination.

Rhean BATES nominated by Virginya Boon / Joshua Lindsay Rhean accepted the nomination.

There were no further nominations therefore all five nominees were duly elected to the committee member positions.

## 9. Hand over to new President:

AGM election chair, Neil White handed over to new President Sam Hyson.

#### **10.** Appointment of Auditors for 2024-25:

The new committee decided that they would stay with the same auditor for the audit process for the end of 2024-25 financial year.

#### 11. Other Business:

Nil

#### 12. Next Meeting

The next meeting of the committee is to be held at 6:30pm on Monday 4 November at the Cox Country Club.

## 13. Meeting Closed